LCR Pride Awards 2023 Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for this year’s LCR Pride Awards has been revealed!

The LCR Pride Awards celebrate the brightest stars, bravest and best of the region’s LGBT+ community and our allies. It’s an opportunity to come together and celebrate our achievements and thank those doing so much across Liverpool City Region.

Andi Herring, CEO of LCR Pride Foundation said: “It is always a tough job for our judges to shortlist these awards, let alone after the last few years, where our community and its activists were needed most. It’s reassuring that, especially at the minute, when things seem dark for those most marginalised that we have seen so many nominations for those working to support – particularly in healthcare, reducing hate crime and grassroots work.”

You can view the shortlist below:

For tickets to the awards, click here.

Business of the Year

presented by: NonConform
Liverpool Live Radio
MSB Solicitors
Root 69 Barbers

Business Person of the Year

presented by: LCR Proud Workplaces
Christian Owens
Eileen Lea
Ley Adler

Campaigner of the Year

presented by: Liverpool Football Club
Emma Miller-McCaffrey
Kai Lambert
Steven Taylor

Community Event of the Year

presented by: RIBA North
Homotopia Festival
IDAHOBiT (Many Hands One Heart & Heart of Glass)
New Brighton Pride

Community Group/Organisation of the Year

presented by: Merseyrail
Butterfly Clinic
Open Table Liverpool
Sahir House

Employee of the Year

presented by: Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
Alan Wilkinson (The Lisbon)
Andrew Nicholls (Merseyside Police)
Lorraine Young (Masquerade Bar)

Inclusive Sports Team/Club

presented by: GOGA Liverpool
LFC Women’s Supporters Club
Liverpool Tritons
Mersey Marauders FC

LGBT+ Ally

presented by: Love Lane
Hayley Holloway
Lynne Barnes
Rishi Jain

LGBT+ Venue of the Year

presented by: Liverpool Gin Distillery
Linda Gold’s Funnyboyz
The Lisbon
The Poste House

LGBT+ Staff Network/Group

presented by: Barclays
LSTM LGBTQ+ Staff Network
Magenta Living Employee Diversity Network
Merseyside Police LGBT+ Network

Performer/Personality of the Year

presented by: MSP Global
Kiki Pain
Filla Crack
Miss Grace

Youth Group of the Year

presented by: CSL Seqirus
Glow at The Studio
Over The Rainbow, St Helens
The Hive, Work It Out

Young Person of the Year

presented by: Ripstone Games
Cassie Rattray
Dys Alexia
Emily Waldron

Work To Tackle Hate Crime

presented by: Emily Spurrell, Police & Crime Commissioner for Merseyside
Angel DeWynter / Naya Thorn
Paul Amann
Rachel Cowley-Roberts

Related Posts

LCR Pride Foundation is a registered charity in England & Wales, no 1185167. Registered Company 11754074.